A Big ‘Thank You’ to Readers

From my Computer to Yours. Image Credit: Above the Law.

I started blogging last fall as a way to document the people, places, and food I love dearly. What I quickly learned, though, is that blogging affords us with an opportunity to connect to so many people all over the world that we may not meet otherwise. Today I want to take a moment to thank two bloggers who recently recognized The Crafty Cook Nook for its efforts.

Thanks, Kat B., from Travel. Garden. Eat for sharing my writing and recipes with your community through your thoughtful blog. A heartfelt thank you also goes out to petrel41 from Dear Kitty. Some Blog for nominating me for the Reality Blog award.

My pets’ favorite movie. Image Credit: Warner Bros.

I spend so much of my writing life holed up in a room with my dog and cat sprawled at my feet as I string together words that I can only hope will reach others. It means a great deal to have readers who care and who share their own stories about their world with me.

Before I go, I’d like to take a moment to offer up recognition for some of the blogs I love to read and view:

Image Credit: Unknown.

Food Blogs that Make My Eyes Bigger Than My Belly

1. Kate Olsson’s Finger, Fork, and Knife (creatively combined ingredients that make for exciting fare)
2. Ken and Jody’s The Garum Factory (Their photography and in-depth food writing are awe-inspiring.)
3. Emmy’s Emmy Cooks (She’s an inventive cook who manages to find time to blog and raise kids. She also lives in Seattle, one of my favorite cities!)
4. Elizabeth Miller’s Savory Salty Sweet (Another great cook/baker who knows how to take a classy food photograph. Also, she happens to live in my dream city, Portland, Oregon.)
5. johnnysenoughhepburn’s Feed the Piglet (Gorgeous photos, easy-to-follow recipes, and strong writing)

Image Credit: Simple Steps, Real Change.

Blogs that Make Me Laugh and/or Think About the World Differently

1. Anna’s Curiouser and Curiouser (She’s a dear friend who inspires me to blog. I admire her keen interest in the big and small details in life.)
2. Clanmother’s A Backward Look Forward (You can count on Clanmother to help you slow down and take stock of where you’ve been in order to be better prepared for where you’re going.)
3. Emily’s Wixed Mords (Deeply spiritual with a healthy dose of humor and wit. She’s also a buddy from my MFA program, so I can vouch for her love of words!)
4. Cathy’s Words and Herbs (Loves the natural world and communicates that love beautifully through her writing)
5. Byronic Man’s… Byronic Man (Quite the wit, I promise.)

Thanks to everyone who takes time out of their day to check out The Crafty Cook Nook. I can’t wait to share more of my food adventures with you.

13 thoughts on “A Big ‘Thank You’ to Readers

  1. Blogging really does make the world smaller, and means a great deal to me too. I shall enjoy taking a look at the links, and also thank you for the mention Gwynne. Happy blogging, and look forward to more lovely posts! :D

  2. Congratulations on your well deserved blogger award. You have an amazing blog that is pure joy to follow. I never miss a post!! And congratulations to all of those amazing bloggers who received your nomination. I am honoured to be one of them. I am glad that we connected over the “blogger miles.” And so the adventure continues….

  3. G, I’m so honored to be included in your list of favorite blogs! I love reading yours as well, and each and every one of your posts reminds me how thankful I am that we’re friends.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 841 other followers

